How to delete cash app account [step by step]

Article about How to delete cash app account [step by step]

Published by

Oct 15, 2021

If you are looking for an easy and quick method to transfer money on your phone, the Cash App plays a significant role. According to the data for 2019 that shows more than 7 million users across the globe use the app for cash. Despite the accessibility of payment transfer options that you can use, you'll be able to transfer money into the wallet and create several beneficiary Cash Accounts. Sometimes, people decide to delete their Cash App accounts for various reasons, both known and undiscovered.


All you have to do is read through this post to find out how to delete your Cash App Account. Remember that before you close the Cash App account, you need to get rid of all pending transactions. Then, you can continue to complete the deletion process Cash App account.


Before you closed your Cash App account, do consider these things:


There are certain precautions that you need to take when you close your Cash App account permanently. This is to ensure it doesn’t disrupt your finances or, worse of all, lose any money. Therefore you must move all the balance from the Cash App to your bank account then you can withdraw money from this money. 


If you have money left in your account after you have deleted the Cash App account, it may not be able to retrieve it back. Also, ensure that you block the Cash App card from all online websites if you own an account. This will prevent you from using a card that isn't working in the future, and it will ensure that you aren't having issues with subscription payments.


How to delete the Cash App account on your mobile phone?


Following are the steps that you need to take to close your Cash App account:


  • Open the Cash app to your mobile.
  • Click the Account menu button. It contains the avatar symbol.
  • On the menu, click Support.
  • Scroll down, and then tap Something Else.
  • Click on Account Settings.
  • Tap to close your account.
  • Click on Confirm at the prompt, and you'll be required to give the support team the four digits on the back of your linked card to verify this.